Where did the title of this blog come from?

Or to be proper: From where did the title of this blog come? Say it with a British accent. Lovely, my dear! OK. Really. Why “This Lovely Day” as a title? Because every day has something lovely in it, namely, God at work in the lives and hearts of His children. But I often don’t see it. I don’t look for it unless a spectacular dusky sky resplendent with deep reds and purples and oranges captures my eye or unless a particularly moving display of love from a family member surfaces and brings me to tears or, maybe, when God’s Word simply meets me at my desk with life-giving, life-changing, life-shocking truth that peels back a nasty layer of my life I didn’t know existed. Those things make me sit up and rejoice and praise God and even, but don’t tell anyone, sometimes, make me want to shout for joy!

But most of the time, I don’t live there. And I think it’s high time I do – every day! So, this blog is an effort, albeit a really fun one, to mostly direct my thoughts to God in every situation all day. And to see the lovely He is performing. Even if I have a rotten day, I know there’s lovely in it because God is love and lovely, and He is mine and, wonder of all wonders – I am His!!. So join me in seeking and finding Him all around us every day. It’s a trip worth taking and we don’t even have to leave our living rooms! It’s a lovely day, friend!

About One Who's Having a Lovely Day!

Hi Friend. I hate writing about myself but there's this little "About You" box I'm supposed to fill up so here's my attempt at that: I am the happily married wife of an awesome elder at our local Bible church. We've been hitched for 29+ years and have 5 amazing sons and 2 equally amazing daughters-in-law. I grew up in East Texas and currently live in North Texas on some acreage where we raise boys and various animals. I love my family, my friends, my church and my life, but mostly, I love Jesus. Not perfectly and not as much as I should, but He is my Savior and I love Him for being willing to save my wretched little self. OK. Enough about me!
This entry was posted in Purpose of Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

